Daily Archives: January 5, 2010

Created By Hand & Crazy Amigo

This week at CBH it’s a free challenge, and at Crazy Amigo it’s “Brand New Start.”

This page was initially done for 12/28/09 Mixed Media Monday challenge of “Your least favorite color”.  I later decided it needed reworking….a brand new start, if you will.  The original–here’s a thumbnail:

was from a photo years ago of an event I have mixed feelings about.  I decided to alter the piece to be about an event I recall with true joy, my wedding.  I first journaled about the old event on the left hand side–I wrote with permanent marker down the page, then horizontally, and then gessoed over it.  The ghostly dancer is from a hand cut stencil I made.  The actual color is a bit greener than it is here, but I am pleased with the outcome.  Thanks for looking!

4 Comments

Filed under Altered art, challenge, Visual Journal