Baby Blanket done and delivered!

I did finally finish the baby blanket for my niece’s first child (that makes me sound way too old!).  It was my first attempt to play with freeform crochet.  The center is all freeform and then I framed it all with several rows of popcorn stitch and finished it with 2 rows of single crochet.  All it all I was pleased, but feel I have a long way to go to really get the hang of it!  I’m hoping they are happy with it.  I think it is an “acquired taste” very far from the traditional baby blanket, but that is very much me 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fiber arts

Leave a Reply

