Halloween on my mind…

Funny, I’m not a huge holiday celebrator of any kind.  And I rarely decorate based on seasonal….mmmm, anything.   It is true that I do like halloween…always like a reason to dress up in costume and eat candy, but I dont have much opportunity to do it often.  Still this week something got into my head about Halloween and I just had to make this little witch. I don’t know where she came from, why she is here, or what to do with her….but I’m enjoying the unexpected visit and maybe I will devise a hanger on the back and hang her on my apartment door.

She is hand drawn using colored pencils on her face and hands, gel markers on her clothing and hair.  The leaves were stamped onto paper and sprayed with glimmer mists.  The tree was also hand drawn with gel marker.  Last, I edged the whole thing with a smudge of  Tim Holtz distress ink, black soot.

TFL.

1 Comment

Filed under mixed media art

One response to “Halloween on my mind…

  1. I like this little witch…the gold leaves are a great touch!

Leave a Reply

