New Doodle Style

So a few weeks ago I went to a conference (Daniel Seigel & Norman Doige on brain plasticity–fabulous), and as I usually do, I doodled.  Recently I had also re-viewed a video on youtube on doodling (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-epubGL3iBA&playnext_from=TL&videos=rAl4Vcb5Dhk) and played with some of Marieke’s approach (top of first page) and then adapted to be more “me” like.  The third one I am very happy with–using Marieke’s basic forms I’ve made them grungier and less sweet.

(Just a note on the “Be Agnostic About It” was a phrase Dr. Doige spoke several times in a way that seemed unusual and novel.  It was in regards to not knowing the answer to something, that we don’t yet have the data to determine an answer so “we must be agnostic about it.” As it struck me, I used it to doodle with.)

And this is the final “New Doodle Style Grungey Swirls Dark Elaborate.

TFL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

