Grid–1 day late

I did finally finish my 3rd grid for the GPP Street Monthly Art Crusade, ok, it’s July, but I wanted to share it anyway.  This one was again an asymmetrical grid that I filled in as a Zen doodle.

It’s a little too busy I think, but I’m ok with it overall.  I liked adding the few bits of color.  I also did a few segments playing with a new doodle style–I’m not sure how well they fit with the others.  I’ll be posting some more of that shortly.  Even though this “crusade” is over, I’m tempted to keep this little journal a grid journal.  I have never stuck to any kind of theme throughout a book, so this might be a challenge, but I’m liking the idea so far! Thanks to Michelle Ward of GPP Street Team for the inspiration.

5 Comments

Filed under challenge

5 responses to “Grid–1 day late

  1. Gail – you aren’t late….the due date it TODAY! Yay for making more grids! Another interesting piece, so different than your others. Great doodling – love how some of them spill over. I think it would be very cool if you kept with a grid theme in this journal. You are already pushing the boundaries of what a grid can be – I’m sure you’ll discover many more cool things by sticking with it. Bravo!

  2. I love the doodles, great shape for your grid segments.

  3. I love these, I really like how you added just a bit of color. So cool.

  4. Cool grid, different, I like it ! I recently made myself a little journal to try Zentangle, looks great 😉

  5. A grid journal would be cool…see how many things you can come up with. I like this zentangle grid you did…I was going to participate but let time get away from me…happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

