Things I’ve been up to

I saw Teesha Moore’s video on her quilted journal covers and thought I’d try my own variation of it.  I had dyed paper towels from past watercolor projects and used one to create a single square and then adhered it to the cover of a mini journal I’m working in right now.  I also used colored staples and some scribbles 3-d paint to add details.  I don’t know that it is done…but I’m happy with it so far.

The next 2 are just other pages in the mini-journal that I’ve been playing with.  The images are all from photos I’ve taken and then just adding ribbon, chipboard, stamping, borders, paint, stickles, etc.  

Leave a comment

Filed under collage art, mixed media art, Visual Journal

Leave a Reply

