Blocked? Swirl!

Have been hitting some bad creative blocks and not getting much done….oh well.  I can only go with it.  The more I fight the more I stand still, stuck.  Here is my Crazy Amigo Challenge for this week.

The basis for the swirls are gum wrappers…see my earlier post in February.  The background is grey gesso. I added Japanese paper tape and additional swirls with a Sharpie poster marker.  The little people often pop up in my art work…little folk playing, working, hanging out.  Thanks for looking!

4 Comments

Filed under challenge, collage art

4 responses to “Blocked? Swirl!

  1. Ali, how adorable those little people are! And your swirls are gorgeous. You don’t appear to have any more artist block.

  2. Yvonne

    Kool swirls!

  3. I love the look you got!!!!!
    And you spotted the Israel newspaper in my collage!!!!! Loved your comment!

  4. Wowwwwwwwwwww beautiful artwork!!

Leave a Reply

