Created by Hand Challenge

Today the theme set by Created by Hand is “Letters to Friends.”  I created a postcard that I will be sending out:

I also just realized that this is my 99th post! I had already thought about having a give away for my 100th, so that means next post I will be sponsoring a give away.  I will send out a package of hand painted backgrounds (8×10″ or smaller) to a randomly selected person who responds to that 100th post.  So thanks for looking today and come back soon to see more details on the give away!

7 Comments

Filed under challenge, mixed media art

7 responses to “Created by Hand Challenge

  1. forrestwife

    I really like the movement and the background
    thanks for sharing

  2. very nice. love the outline of the hand

  3. Great idea …beautiful card.

  4. Great card! Do you have a new dog?

    • allmimsey

      Thanks, Mary. We adopted Barley in September, so he is still fairly new, but has completely nestled himself into our home and hearts! Love your postcards as well.

  5. Stunning idea and the hand shape is so graceful!
    Inka 🙂

Leave a Reply

