Buttons–TMTA

Today the challenge from Think Monday Think ATC was to incorporate buttons.  I love buttons!

I started playing with tape too…I’ve been seeing these Japanese tapes and finally found a place on etsy to order them.  But I was impatient and took masking tape and painted, stamped..etc.  I’ll post some later this week.  In this ATC I used white duck tape–painted, sprayed, and markered. Placed strips of the tape on card and continued to ink, paint, etc.  The tape is visible in lighter strips across the top and on the sides. I then stitched the buttons on with mohair and added a dot of acrylic paint to secure.

6 Comments

Filed under ATC, mixed media art

6 responses to “Buttons–TMTA

  1. Very interesting ATC. Great textures used to good effect. Love it!

  2. Madoka

    I am in love with these beautiful tapes. I can use it everywhere and on anything. I got my from Etsy, a store called “littlehappythings1”. They are new, but their price is reasonable and the owner is very sweet to deal with. If anyone is interested, you can check here:
    http://www.etsy.com/store/littlehappythings1

  3. Pingback: Sampler of the week – Buttons « Think Monday – Think ATC

  4. Lily

    Very inspirational! So much you can do with the Japanese tape and ATC cards. Found some cute ATC use here:

    http://www.cutetape.com/creative/creations/

    and even all the tapes are soooo cute:
    http://www.cutetape.com

Leave a Reply

