Theme Thursday

This week at Theme Thursday the theme was bookmarks.

This is not the best photo, but here is a better detail.  I’d just gotten home from my Thanksgiving travels with a bunch of fabric sample books my sister-in-law scored from a friend.  There were so many to choose from, but I realized I wanted something fairly simple to then add to.  I chose a striped blue cotton and then printed a stamp several times (Inkadinkado, gemstones) and then small bubble wrap with light gold paint.  I cut a spiral out of angelina and added a small border of angelina as well, then hand stitched it all down.  This was my first foray into angelina and I found I really liked just creating sheets of it to then cut up.  I’m excited to use the bookmark too….I’m in the middle of  Robertson Davies’ Cornish Trilogy.  Thanks for looking!

6 Comments

Filed under challenge, fiber arts

6 responses to “Theme Thursday

  1. wooo…..this came out quite lovely! I love all the silver swirls…..and the choice of fabric was genius!

  2. Wonderful fabric bookmark.

  3. ooh how pretty. I love the way you used the fabric with the stamp. I want to touch it.
    On another note i heard the trilogy is great, I haven’t read any, maybe over the holidays.

  4. Pretty fabric bookmark.

  5. Lovely stamping on fabric!

Leave a Reply

