Things I’ve been working on

So during my hiatus I have been doing some small bits of artwork here and there. I have an altered catalog I’ve had in the works for months and did some work on it…

Here is one page I’m quite satisfied with…I was playing with extending forms that were already on the page and suddenly this figure appeared.  She makes me think of a marionette, though while she looks like a puppet she also looks like she is puppeteering.  Who’s in control here? Always a good question, and rarely has a real answer.

Another piece I’m still trying to make something of is the shrine I started way back for my dog Mimsey.  Here are 2 recent shots:

Things obviously got darker on the second go-round.  I am so stuck on how to add in what is missing…nothing seems to fit right.  I feel like I want things, 3-d, but nothing seems to be right.  I know not to push too hard and am just letting it rest right now.  Of course, it’s always great to hear other’s views!

1 Comment

Filed under Altered art

One response to “Things I’ve been working on

  1. threadsoftears

    wait..this is the same piece but after reworking? the one with little you in the corner is where it is now? and when you talk about something missing and not fitting right for me when I lose someone when I don’t have them anymore to me everything ends up being missed and nothing is right and it feels like it never will be…I think this piece is incredibly strong and works so well..it is always a challenge when what we put out there works for everyone but us. I am glad you are back on the blog.
    Stephie

Leave a Reply

