Tallis Update

So, I am coming along on the tallis making…the prayer shawl for my niece’s bat mitzvah. I can’t believe it is is only 3 1/2 weeks away!

kara'stallis913b kara'stallis913

The image on top shows how the shawl will come over her shoulders and her arms. (Ignore the white mesh….that is just from the sweater dryer I had the piece on).  You can see the beading up close on the bottom detail image.  I am happy with the rusching of the blue/green silk, though I have some concerns of how long it will last until it frays apart completely! I also haven’t decided what other areas I may bead.  As I work, I’ll figure those things out.  Overall, I’m really happy, hope she will be too!

Leave a comment

Filed under fiber arts

Leave a Reply

