Mixed Media Monday

Mixed Media Monday’s theme is blue and green.  I worked on a page in my visual journal.  Unfortunately my camera did not capture the true colors…I’m on vacation and the lighting in the Inn is not great.  Still, I wanted to share as the colors led me to capture many of the things about this vacation I am loving:  blue sky and brilliant green trees/grasses.  The local ceramics coop had a handy flyer that had the vase shape starting me out on this page.

IMG_6055

4 Comments

Filed under challenge, mixed media art, Visual Journal

4 responses to “Mixed Media Monday

  1. mixedmediamonday

    What a lovely page – I bet it’s beautiful in it’s full colour glory! Diane

  2. Your journal page is terrific! I love the little deer!

  3. I hope you are having a great vacation!!! Love the journal page!

  4. Lynn Stevens

    you’ll have to share it with us when you return, I’d Love to see the true colors!

Leave a Reply

