Inchy Challenge

I love trees so the Inchy By Inch challenge was appealing to me.  It’s not my favorite piece (to my friend Steph…I know, I know, never put out anything you don’t love!!!), but here it is:

inchytree

I started with drawing background colors on the (uncut) inchies with oil pastels.  Then drew the tree on with colored pencils.  I covered a chipboard with a towel that was from watercolor cleanup  and sealed with mat medium.  I then cut the inchies apart and glued them on top of the chipboard.

7 Comments

Filed under Inchie, mixed media art

7 responses to “Inchy Challenge

  1. gio

    A very original idea to make inchies!

  2. They are gorgeous – I love the fact that you’ve drawn the trees yourself – thanks for joining in with inchy challenge blog – hope to see you again

    • allmimsey

      Thank you for the welcoming words Fiona, I hope to join in again too. I’m really enjoying these challenges…they help motivate me to do something quick and get the juices flowing!

  3. That’s very clever.

  4. I think your tree is fantastic…. I love the colours

    Karen

  5. Amy

    Your inchies make up such a grand tree art piece..I love it how you added many inchies to make one art collection! fantasticly done

    • allmimsey

      Thanks…if there were “rules” it might be cheating, but since I go with the “no rule” policy it works!

Leave a Reply

