Paper Doll

So I definitely needed to play….yesterday I made some time to try my hand at a paper doll.  I’ve never made one before.  This may not be a traditional one, in that I’ve given her permanent clothing.  Still It was fun to do.  I drew the body myself first as a template and then traced it onto heavy watercolor paper.  The skirt is a papertowel from watercolor clean up and the bodice is painted newsprint I keep on hand for collage.  I used prismacolor pencils to color her face and body and sakura jelly pens for her shoes.

paperdoll

Leave a comment

Filed under collage art, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

